ICC T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament: No Indian included, Babar named captain

Must read

ICC T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament: No Indian included, Babar named captain


< img src= "https://sportstar.thehindu.com/cricket/article37504728.ece/ALTERNATES/LANDSCAPE_590/1Babarjpg" class=" ff-og-image-inserted" > No Indian cricketer figured in the ICC’s T20 World Cup ‘Team of the Tournament’ which consists of players from six various countries, consisting of Sri Lanka as well as South Africa, with Pakistan’s Babar Azam being named ‘captain’ of the squad.India was ousted at the group league stage after being whipped by Pakistan and also New Zealand before winning three insignificant games against Afghanistan, Scotland and also Namibia.The jury participants did not think any one of the Indian gamers deserving to

be picked while South Africa’s Aiden Markram and also Anrich Nortje and also Sri Lanka’s Charith Asalanka as well as Wanindu Hasaranga were the gamers whose teams didn’t qualify for the semi-finals but fore the ICC team.READ: T20 World Cup 2021: Talking points- toss, rewriters and quality of cricket

gamers from champ Australia, runner-up New Zealand, semi-finalist England as well as Pakistan additionally include in the star-studded line up.Opening batter and also’ Gamer of the Tournament’ David Warner, leg-spinner Adam Zampa and seamer Josh Hazlewood all made the cut for Australia after assisting guide their side to their very first ever T20 World Cup title.There were also spots for England’s Jos Buttler as wicketkeeper and New Zealand left-armer Trent Boult, besides Pakistan’s Babar as captain and also Sri Lanka star Hasaranga– the competition’s leading wicket-taker– in the line-up. READ: T20 World Cup: No regrets for confident Stead after New Zealand fails once more Among the jury participants, previous West Indies pacer Ian Bishop, claimed:” As with any team choice there will certainly be differing viewpoints, and robust discussion on the final make-up of the team.” The panel appreciates that, and also we urge the solid argument that will certainly follow. This team was unbelievably hard to choose over such a very competitive tournament. Choices were based mostly on the Super 12 onward to the

last. “The Team David Detector( Australia ), Jos Buttler (wk )( England), Babar Azam( captain, Pakistan), Charith Asalanka( Sri Lanka ), Aiden Markram( South Africa ), Moeen Ali (England), Wanindu Hasaranga( Sri Lanka), Adam Zampa( Australia ), Josh Hazlewood (Australia ), Trent Boult (New Zealand ), Anrich Nortje (South Africa), 12th: Shaheen Afridi( Pakistan). Released at Mon, 15 Nov 2021 08:15:37 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article