IND vs NZ T20I collection: Head to Head, T20I statistics, current form

Must read

IND vs NZ T20I collection: Head to Head, T20I stats, current kind

File image of Rohit Sharma
Image Source: GETTY IMAGES File picture of Rohit Sharma

Just when the time appeared to have been healing the injuries of the India-New Zealand T20 World Cup 2021 game, the upcoming T20I fixtures arranged between both cricketing countries have come as a pinch of salt. From seizing a win worldwide Test Championship Final to shutting evictions for India in the just-concluded T20 World Cup, the cool-headed Kane Williamson’s side has actually transformed out to be India’s greatest competitors off-late.

As things stand, India and New Zealand will secure horns in the three-match T20I series followed by two red ballgame. The activity will certainly start with the white ball starting from November 17, Wednesday in Jaipur. After that, both sides will play in Ranchi (November 19, Friday) post which they will fly to Kolkata for the last competition (November 21, Sunday).

Ahead of the three-match T20I series between India as well as New Zealand, we have a cursory take a look at their head to head, T20I stats as well as current form.

Head to Head (All T20I games)

Total Matches 17
India won 6
New Zealand won 9
Tied 2

Head to Head (T20I video games in India)
Overall Suits 5
India won 2
New Zealand won 3

Most runs/ Leading run-getters
Player name Innings/ Runs
Rohit Sharma 14/ 352
Virat Kohli 10/ 311
KL Rahul 6/ 242

New Zealand
Player name Innings/ Runs
Colin Munro 12/426
Kane Williamson 12/ 358
Ross Taylor 13/ 349

Highest possible run-scorers
Player name Rating
Rohit Sharma 80
Shikhar Dhawan 80
Virat Kohli 70

New Zealand
Player name Rating
Colin Munro 109 *
Kane Williamson 95
Brendon McCullum 91

A lot of 6s
Player name Variety of sixes
Rohit Sharma 17
KL Rahul 10
Shreyas Iyer 9

New Zealand
Player name Number of sixes
Colin Munro 24
Tim Seifert 18
Ross Taylor 14

The majority of wickets/ Top wicket-takers
Gamer name Innings/ Arches
Jasprit Bumrah 10/12
Shardul Thakur 6/8
Yuzvendra Chahal 10/7

New Zealand
Gamer name Innings/ Wickets
Ish Sodhi 13/19
Mitchell Santner 13/ 12
Tim Southee 13/11

The majority of hundreds
India (No centuries)

New Zealand
Gamer name Variety of hundreds
Colin Munro 1

Many fifties
Player name Variety of fifties
Rohit Sharma 4
KL Rahul 2
Virat Kohli 2

New Zealand
Player name Number of fifties
Colin Munro 4
Brendon McCullum 3
Tim Seifert 3

A lot of suits
Gamer name Variety of matches
Rohit Sharma 14
MS Dhoni 11
Jasprit Bumrah 10

New Zealand
Player name Variety of suits
Martin Guptill 13
Mitchell Santner 13
Ish Sodhi 13

Most catches
Gamer name Number of catches
Rohit Sharma 7
Hardik Pandya 5
Shivam Dube 3

New Zealand
Player name Variety of catches
Tim Southee 11
Mitchell Santner 8
Martin Guptill 7

The majority of dismissals (Wicketkeeper)
Gamer name Number of terminations
MS Dhoni 9
KL Rahul 4
Rishabh Pant 0

New Zealand
Gamer name Variety of dismissals
Tim Seifert 7
Thomas Latham 3
Luke Ronchi 3

Current type
The recently finished T20 World Cup 2021 continues to be the one-stop point to examine the current form of any kind of team as the nations include their finest lot in this tournament. House over the very same, New Zealand that returned as the runner-ups from the distinguished event, won 5 of their 7 video games. India, who experienced as very early ouster won 3 of their five suits.

But this time around it is the revamped blue brigade. Unlike previously, India would certainly be captained by Rohit Sharma and mentored by Rahul Dravid- India’s newly designated head coach. It would certainly be intriguing to see if the ton of money for team India would change under Rohit-Dravid regime.

Components- T20 Internationals
1st T20 International: 17th November 2021, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur: 7:00 PM IST
Second T20I: 19th November 2021, JSCA International Arena Facility, Ranchi: 7:00 PM IST
3rd T20I: 21st November 2021, Eden Gardens, Kolkata: 7:00 PM IST

India’s T20I team
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand’s T20I team
Kane Williamson (Captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Published at Mon, 15 Nov 2021 05:53:14 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article