India name 17-member squad for 2022 Under-19 World Cup, Yash Dhull to lead

Must read

India title 17-member team for 2022 Under-19 World Cup, Yash Dhull to lead

India, placed in Group B, begin their initiative on 15th January against South Africa in Guyana’s Providence Stadium.

Yash Dhull
Yash Dhull will certainly lead India in ICC Males’s Under-19 World Cup 2022.(Image Resource: Twitter)

The All-India Junior Collection Committee, on December 19 (Sunday), called 17-member India squad for the Under 19 Men’s Cricket World Cup, booked to be actually played in West Indies from January 14 to February 5. The 14th version of the competition are going to view 16 crews divided into four teams, fighting over 48 components all over 10 places in Antigua and Barbuda, Guyana, St Kitts and also Nevis, and also Trinidad as well as Tobago.

India, who have actually won 4 titles hitherto in 2000, 2008, 2012 and also 2018, will be led through Yash Dhull, along with SK Rasheed as his replacement, while the selectors have actually also called five standby players. India, placed in Group B, start their project on 15th January versus South Africa in Guyana’s Providence Stadium just before handling Ireland and Uganda– both in Trinidad as well as Tobago– on January 19 as well as 22, respectively.

Team A makes up standing up for champs Bangladesh along with England, Canada and also UAE; Group C consists of Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe, whereas Group D possesses Australia, Scotland and Sri Lanka slotted along with multitudes West Indies.

The leading two staffs from each group are going to proceed to the Super League phase, while the crews ending up at the third as well as fourth area will input a Plate playoff, The Group phases will certainly fly January 14 to 22, observed through quarter-finals coming from January 26 to 29 as well as semi-finals on February 1 and also 2. The ultimate clash is actually specified to be used February 5 at Mam Vivian Richards Arena in Antigua and also Barbuda.

The crews will certainly participate in total amount of 16 workout activities in between January 9 and 12 in Street Kitts as well as Nevis and also Guyana.

India ICC Under-19 Guy’s World Cup squad:

Yash Dhull (Leader), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rasheed (vice-captain), Nishant Sindhu, Siddarth Yadav, Aneeshwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana (WK), Aaradhya Yadav (WK), Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hangargekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar, Garv Sangwan

Standby players

Rishit Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, PM Singh Rathore

India ICC Under-19 Guy’s World Cup fixtures

Posted at Sunlight, 19 Dec 2021 07:23:54 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article