IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Date, Time, Athletes Checklist as well as all you require to know

Must read

IPL 2022 Huge Public Auction: Date, Time, Players List and also all you require to understand


IPL 2021 just completed and also people began discussing IPL 2022, especially regarding the mega auction. As we all understand BCCI introduced that this will be the last Mega Public auction and also the entire world is looking for the end result of this most significant Public auction.

The huge auction is most likely to be held in the first week of January 2022. All eight existing groups have actually currently submitted their maintained prospects list to the BCCI. Along with the 8 existing teams, IPL 2022 will see the involvement of 2 new teams– Lucknow and Ahmedabad.

Due to the IPL retention rules, a few of the largest names in the IPL have actually been launched by the IPL franchises. KL Rahul, David Detector, Rashid Khan, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, and lots of various other names were not preserved by the existing teams in the IPL and these gamers will certainly currently go under the hammer throughout the public auction upcoming IPL 2022 huge.

Date and time of IPL 2022 huge public auction

The BCCI is yet to introduce the day and also time. Nonetheless, it is reported that the auction will occur in the very first week of January 2022.

IPL 2022 List of Maintained Players

As reported by DNA, Chennai Super Kings (CSK)– Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Moeen Ali (8cr), and Ruturaj Gaikwad (6cr)

Delhi Capitals (DC) — Rishabh Pant (16cr), Axar Patel (9cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 cr), and Anrich Nortje (6.5 cr)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)— Andre Russell (12cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8cr), Varun Chakravarthy (8cr), and also Sunil Narine (6cr)

Mumbai Indians (MI)— Rohit Sharma (16cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8cr), and Kieron Pollard (6cr)

Punjab Kings (PBKS)— Mayank Agarwal (14cr), and also Arshdeep Singh (4cr)

Rajasthan Royals (RR)— Sanju Samson (14cr), Jos Buttler (10cr), and also Yashasvi Jaiswal (4cr)

Royal Oppositions Bangalore (RCB)— Virat Kohli (15cr), Glenn Maxwell (11cr), as well as Mohammed Siraj (7cr)

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)— Kane Williamson (14cr), Umran Malik (4cr), and Abdul Samad (4cr)

IPL 2022 Retention Policy for New Team

Two new franchises have the alternative of targeting 3 (2 residential and 1-overseas gamers)– from December 1 to December 25. Lucknow and Ahmedabad are permitted to pick gamers from a team of gamers launched by 8 franchise business.

Keep in mind that: According to InsideSport, BCCI has actually asked the Lucknow team not to sign any kind of player as Team Ahmedabad is under investigation since its owner CVC is claimed to be connected with wagering business.

IPL 2022 Auction Bag Worth For All Teams

IPL Team Remaining Purse Worth
Punjab Kings (PBKS) 72 Crore
SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 68 Crore
Rajasthan Royals (RR) 62 Crore
Royal Oppositions Bangalore (RCB)– 57 Crore 57 Crore
Mumbai Indians (MI) 48 Crore
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 48 Crore
Delhi Capitals (DC) 47.5 Crore
Lucknow 90 Crore
Ahmedabad 90 Crore
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)– 48 Crore 48 Crore

Released at Sun, 12 Dec 2021 08:34:15 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article