IPL 2022 Retention List: Kohli, Rohit, Dhoni preserved in advance of IPL huge auction; Pandya, Rashid released

Must read

IPL 2022 Retention Checklist: Kohli, Rohit, Dhoni maintained ahead of IPL mega public auction; Pandya, Rashid launched

File photo of Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni
Picture Source: IPLT20.COM Submit picture of Rohit Sharma and also MS Dhoni


  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni is his team’s 2nd retention behind all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja.
  • Hardik Pandya was not kept by Mumbai Indians.
  • Yuzvendra Chahal and also Purple Cap victor Harshal Patel have been launched by RCB.

Royal Oppositions Bangalore on Tuesday maintained their former captain Virat Kohli while Mumbai Indians naturally preserved India’s T20 captain Rohit Sharma and also rate spearhead Jasprit Bumrah in advance of the IPL mega public auction.

India’s greatest white-ball skipper and Chennai Super Kings amulet Mahendra Singh Dhoni is his team’s second retention behind all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja while Ruturaj Gaikwad is the fourth name in the checklist. Moeen Ali has additionally been retained by CSK.

The significant names to be released are out of type all-rounder Hardik Pandya as well as rushing caretaker batter Ishan Kishan, who have actually belonged of Mumbai Indians core while leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and Purple Cap winner Harshal Patel have actually been launched by RCB.

Punjab Kings released their in 2014’s skipper KL Rahul while maintaining Mayank Agarwal and also uncapped Arshdeep Singh. SRH retained captain Kane Williamson as their top player and also released star rewriter, Rashid Khan.

“If a gamer wishes to be in the auction due to the rate, we appreciate his choice. We will certainly try and match him and see if we can pick him in the public auction for the right price,” claimed SRH CEO K Shanmugam informed Celebrity Sports on why they needed to release Rashid.

Full checklist of preserved gamers with rate in INR:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav(8 crore), Kieron Pollard (6 crore).

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (16 crore), MS Dhoni (12 crore), Moeen Ali (8 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad (6 crore).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (11 crore), Mohammed Siraj (7 crore).

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (12 crore, 14 crore to be subtracted from overall bag) and Arshdeep Singh (4 crore).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (14 crore), Abdul Samad (4 crore), Umran Malik (4 crore).

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (14 crore), Jos Buttler (10 crore), Yashasvi Jaiswal (4 crore).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell (12 crore, 16 crore to be deducted from purse), Varun Chakravarthy (8 crore, 12 crore to be deducted from handbag), Venkatesh Iyer (8 crore), Sunil Narine (6 crore).

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (16 crore), Axar Patel (9 crore, 12 crore to be deducted from bag), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 crore, 8 crore to be deducted from handbag), Anrich Nortje (6.5 crore).

Released at Tue, 30 Nov 2021 11:53:07 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article