Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami to remain Challenger Trophy

Must read

Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami to remain Opposition Trophy

News Seven of the 8 Indian players who got involved in the 2021-22 WBBL are among the notable omissions from the teams

Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, also seven of the 8 Indian players who got involved in the 2021-22 WBBL, are amongst the notable omissions from the squads for the Senior Women’s One-day Challenger Prize arranged to range from December 4 to 9 in Vijayawada.The Challenger Trophy,

increased to suit a 4th team for the upcoming edition, is anticipated to act as a tryout for the most promising performers of the Indian 50-over residential period, specifically the uncapped as well as fringe players, in advance of following year’s trip of New Zealand in February, complied with by the ODI World Cup scheduled for March-April. Radha Yadav, that is regarded a T20I expert and has actually played simply ODI

to date, is the only gamer from the eight-team Indian section to have taken part in the continuous WBBL to be chosen for the Opposition Prize. ESPNcricinfo understands the seven various other players-Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Poonam Yadav, Shafali Verma and Richa Ghosh-have been rested.All 8 WBBL individuals are discovered to have had the choice of making themselves inaccessible for the residential event given they had additionally been part of India’s reciprocal tasks versus England(in June-July)and Australia (in September-October)before taking part in the WBBL. Rodrigues, Verma, Harmanpreet, Mandhana, as well as Sharma were additionally component of the inaugural Hundred that occurred promptly after the England series.Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia, Shikha Pandey, and Pooja Vastrakar -all India players-have actually been called captains of the 4 squads- India A, B, C, and also D-respectively, each consisting of 15 gamers. Ten of the 15 highest run-scorers of the recently wrapped up Senior Women’s One-Day Prize – S Meghana, Muskan Malik, Dhara Gujjar, Vrinda Dinesh, Palak Patel, Ayushi Soni and D Kasat, Anju Tomar, Kanika Ahuja, and also Vastrakar-were called in the teams. Six of the competitors’s leading 15 wicket-takers -Rashi Kanojiya, Chandu V Ram, Mehak Kesar, Arti Devi, Sarala Devi, Keerthi James- additionally made the cut.All suits of the quadrangular event, where each team plays the other as soon as, will certainly be held at Dr. Gokaraju Laila Ganga Raju ACA Cricket Complex-DVR Ground.Squads: India A: Sneh Rana(Captain), Shivali Shinde

, Lakshmi Yadav, Vrinda Dinesh, Jhansi Lakshmi, Yastika Bhatia, Sushree Dibyadarshani, Mehak Kesar, B. Anusha, S.S. Kalal, Ganga.W, D.D. Kasat, Renuka

Singh and also Simran Dil Bahadur. India B: Taniya Bhatia(Captain ), Anju Tomar, Riya Chaudhary, Palak Patel, Shubha Satish, Harleen Deol, Humeira Kazi, Chandu V Ram, Rashi Kanojiya, G. Trisha, Soumya Tiwari, Meghna Singh, Sarala

Devi, Saima Thakoor as well as Ramyashri. India C: Shikha Pandey(Captain), Muskan Malik, Sweta Verma, Shipra Giri, Tarannum Pathan, Arti Devi, Radha Yadav, C. Prathyusha, Anushka Sharma, Kashvee Gautam, Priyanka Garkhede,

R.R. Saha, Dhara Gujjar, Priya Punia as well as Aishwarya. India D: Pooja Vastrakar(Captain), Amanjot Kaur, Indrani Roy, K. Prathyoosha, S. Meghana, Divya. G, Ayushi Soni, Kanika Ahuja, Keerthi James, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Sanjula Naik, Monica Patel and Ashwini Kumari.Annesha Ghosh is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo. @ghosh_annesha Published at Sat, 27 Nov 2021 11:47:33 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article