Netherlands bowl; Zubayr Hamza, Sisanda Magala debut for new-look South Africa

Must read

Netherlands bowl; Zubayr Hamza, Sisanda Magala launching for new-look South Africa

Record Site visitors make three modifications from the last ODI they played; hosts recall Wayne Parnell, Kyle Verreynne and also Khaya Zondo

Throw Netherlands chose to bowl vs South Africa

Zubayr Hamza and also Sisanda Magala were handed their ODI caps as South Africa fielded a new-look side for their opening ODI against Netherlands. There were remembers for Kolpak-returnee Wayne Parnell, wicketkeeper-batter Kyle Verreynne and middle-order batter Khaya Zondo. David Miller ended up being the most skilled gamer in the team after South Africa selected to relax six regulars, including captain Temba Bavuma, for this series.Netherlands made three changes from the last ODI they played, versus Ireland in June. Batter Colin Ackermann, allrounder Roelof van der Merwe and also fast Brandon Glover, all of whom were born in South Africa, entered into the side for Musa Ahmed, Ben Cooper and also Logan van Beek, specifically. Neither Cooper neither van Beek belong to the touring celebration. The various other South Africa-born gamer in the Netherlands’XI is opening batter Stephan Myburgh, that will companion Max O’Dowd at the top of the order.The component notes the begin of South Africa’s house summertime, which has actually been thrown right into question after a new Covid-19 version was uncovered by scientists in the country today. Traveling restrictions from several countries-consisting of the UK as well as Singapore-have actually entered instant impact, and also the Dutch administrators will certainly be meeting Cricket South Africa today to choose the fate of the remainder of the series.The match also starts a brand-new period in anti-racism presentations for South Africa. CSA verified that the team will take a knee throughout the summer after being instructed to do so at the T20 World Cup.South Africa: 1 Janneman Malan, 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Zubayr Hamza, 4 Kyle Verreynne (wk), 5 David Miller, 6 Khaya Zondo, 7 Wayne Parnell, 8 Andile Phehlukwayo, 9Keshav Maharaj(capt), 10 Sisanda Magala, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi Netherlands: 1 Max O’Dowd, 2 Stephan Myburgh, 3 Scott Edwards(wk), 4 Colin Ackermann, 5 Bas de Leede, 6 Pieter Seelaar, 7 Roelof van der Merwe, 8 Timm der Gugten, 9 Fred Klaasen, 10 Vivian Kingma, 11 Brandon Glover Firdose Moonda is ESPNcricinfo’s South Africa contributor Published at Fri, 26 Nov 2021 08:06:26 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article