Referees and Umpires Panel for Lanka Premier League 2021 announced

Must read

Umpires and Umpires Panel for Lanka Premier League 2021 revealed

The Lanka Premier League will certainly start on the 05th December 2021.

Umpires Panel
< img loading="lazy"course ="size-full wp-image-582285"src =""alt =" Umpires Panel" size="640"elevation ="400"srcset =" 640w, 300w, 600w, 370w, 180w, 88w, 150w "dimensions ="(max-width: 640px)100vw, 640px "> Standing from Left: Rohitha Kottahachchi, Ravindra Kotttahachchi, Asanga Jayasuriya, Hemantha Botheju, Deepal Gunawardena, Keerthi Bandara; Seated from Left: Prageeth Rambukwella, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Kumar Dharmasena, Raveendra Wimalasiri, Lyndon Hannibal. (Image Resource: LPL) ICC Chief

  • Match Umpire Ranjan Madugalle amongst 3 ICC Referees to officiate in the LPL
  • ICC Elite Panel Umpire Kumar Dharmasena as well as four more ICC Umpires in the Umpiring Panel

The second edition of the Lanka Premier League 2021 will certainly be officiated by a very acknowledged Match Umpire Panel and also an Umpiring Panel, specifically, including Chief Match Umpire of the ICC, Ranjan Madugalle, as well as ICC Elite Panel Umpire Kumar Dharmasena.

This is the 2nd consecutive time both officials will be running at the Lanka Premier League 2021, which is Sri Lanka’s topmost domestic T20 tournament, with an international taste.

Madugalle, a member of the ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees have actually refereed in eight ICC Cricket World Cups, including the finals of 1999, 2003, 2015, 2019, as well as in the recently carried out ICC Guys’s T20 World Cup as well as will be joined by Graeme Labrooy and also Wendell Labrooy, who are members of the International Panel of ICC Match Referees.

Manoj Mendis, a Fabulous Match Referee of Sri Lanka also will sign up with the Panel of LPL Match Referees.

In the meanwhile, Kumar Dharmasena belongs to the ICC Elite Panel of Umpires, that won the ICC David Guard Trophy for Umpire of the Year in 2012 as well as 2018.

Dharmasena will certainly be joined by Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Raveendra Wimalasiri, Lyndon Hannibal, and Prageeth Rambukwella, that are members of the ICC International Panel of Umpires.

Besides them, Deepal Gunawardena, Hemantha Botheju, Keerthi Bandara, Asanga Jayasuriya, Rohitha Kottahachchi, and Raveendra Kottahachchi, who are Degree 01 Umpires officiating in Sri Lanka’s Excellent Domestic Cricket will additionally use up officiating duties throughout the LPL.

Speaking about the Match Umpire Panel and an Umpiring Panel for the Lanka Premier League, Mr Anil Mohan, Creator and also chief executive officer of Dubai-based manufacturing titan IPG, the authorities marketer of LPL, stated:

“We are definitely thrilled to obtain such a seasoned line-up of Match Referees and Umpires for the upcoming period of the Lanka Premier League. A competition’s success does not just depend upon the players’ performance, yet likewise the efficiency of the Referees as well as the Umpires. As a result, a knowledgeable collection of Referees and Umpires is a massive increase for the Lanka Premier League. We are grateful to Sri Lanka Cricket for their continuous support. “

Top umpires and will be played at the RPICS, Colombo, whilst the league will relocate right into MRICS, Hambantota, to work out the knock-out phase of the competitors. The Finals of the competitors will certainly be used the 23rd December 2021.

Released at Wed, 24 Nov 2021 00:27:59 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article