Rohit Sharma To Lead India In T20I Series vs NZ, Virat Kohli Rested

Must read

Rohit Sharma To Lead India In T20I Collection vs NZ, Virat Kohli Rested

66ph1m1g virat kohli rohit sharma afp

The Indian squad for the upcoming three-match T20I collection versus New Zealand was introduced on Tuesday and also Rohit Sharma has been called captain of the team. KL Rahul has actually been designated vice-captain of the 16-member team. Virat Kohli, who stepped down from India’s T20I captaincy at the end of the team’s campaign at the ICC T20 World Cup, and also premier paceman Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the collection. Resources in the BCCI informed NDTV that while a number of elderly gamers were rested, all-rounder Hardik Pandya was dropped from the squad. Hardik racked up a total of 69 runs in the three innings that he played in the T20 World Cup. He bowled a total amount of 4 overs in 2 suits and also went with 40 runs without getting any type of arches.

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee has selected a 16-member squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand. India are set to play 3 T20Is beginning with 17th November, 2021,” a BCCI launch stated.The 16-member squad consists of wicket-keeper batter Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin as well as Bhuvneshwar Kumar. All these gamers became part of the T20 World Cup squad also. Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer and also Axar Patel, that got on the stand by list for the tournament, were additionally consisted of in the team to take on the Blackcaps. New Zealand are still in the UAE, where they will certainly tackle England in the initial semi-final on Wednesday in Abu Dhabi.Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has been remembered sideways. Top order batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad and also all-rounder Harshal Patel, who completed IPL 2021 as the highest possible run-getter and also wicket-taker specifically, have actually made an India call-up. Swashbuckling left-handed opening batsman Venkatesh Iyer, that was a revelation for Kolkata Knight Riders in the UAE leg of the IPL 2021, likewise earned a maiden India call-up. Delhi Capitals( DC) bowler Avesh Khan was also consisted of in the squad. He had selected up 24 gates in IPL 2021. Promoted Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja and also Shardul Thakur, that belonged to the T20 World Cup team, have additionally been rested for the New Zealand series.India’s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma(Captain), KL Rahul( Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(wicket-keeper ), Ishan

Kishan( wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj Topics stated in this post Published at Tue, 09 Nov 2021 08:10:47 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article