Syed Mushtaq Ali Prize 2021 Group D: Kerala signs up with Gujarat in knockouts

Must read

Syed Mushtaq Ali Prize 2021 Team D: Kerala joins Gujarat in kos

Sanju Samsonjpg

When it actually mattered, things went Kerala’s method as it developed an extensive eight-wicket triumph over Madhya Pradesh to receive the pre-quarterfinals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy below on Tuesday.Before Kerala took the field at the Ferozeshah Kotla ground, Gujarat (16 points) uploaded a five-wicket success over Bihar to not only receive the quarterfinal however likewise stay clear of a three-way connection at the top. This mosted likely to aid Kerala’s cause.Since there is no duty of web run rate in case of a two-way tie, it came down to a win-and-qualify situation for MP as well as Kerala. As it ended up, the prejudiced result connected the groups at 12 factors but
Kerala advanced due to the fact that this neck and neck result versus MP was thought about to damage the tie.Put in, MP published a tough 171/5 with Rajat Patidar top-scoring with 77 (49b, 7×4, 3×6) before being out to the last ball of the innings. He was well supported by opener Kuldeep Gehi (31) and after that Parth Sahani (32 ).

In feedback, Kerala cruised to an emphatic win after riding on an unbroken 110-run stand in between Sanju Samson (56 n.o. 33b, 4×4, 3×6) and Sachin Child (51 n.o. 27b, 4×4, 3×6).

The various other two suits, also, were one-sided.

Gujarat restricted Bihar to 118/6 and after that ended up the work, thanks to the unbroken sixth-wicket stand of 60 runs between Het Patel (45) and also Piyush Chawla (27 ).

In a match that had no bearing on the certifying race to the knockout phase, Railways (8) cruised to a 48-run victory over Assam (8 ).

Summarised ratings

Elite D (New Delhi): Bihar 118/6 in 20 overs (Mangal Mahrour 64 n.o. Tejas Patel 3/27) shed to Gujarat 121/5 in 19.1 overs (Urvil Patel 33, Het Patel 45 n.o.).

Railways 165/6 in 20 overs (Mrunal Devdhar 51, Mukhtar Hussain 3/26) bt Assam 117/6 in 20 overs (Denish Das 35).

Madhya Pradesh 171/5 in 20 overs (Kuldeep Gehi 31, Rajat Patidar 77, Parth Sahani 32) shed to Kerala 172/2 in 18 overs (Sachin Baby 51 n.o., Sanju Samson 56 n.o.).

Final standings: Gujarat 5-4-1-16 (+1.109 ), Kerala 5-3-2-12 (+0.363 ), MP 5-3-2-12 (+1.147 ), Assam 5-2-3-8 (-0.533 ), Railways 5-2-3-8 (-0.654 ), Bihar 5-1-4-4 (-1.370 ). Kerala finished runner-up as it had actually defeated MP.

Released at Tue, 09 Nov 2021 09:09:43 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article