Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Champions List From 2009 to 2021

Must read

Syed Mushtaq Ali Prize Winners Detail From 2009 to 2021

Syed Mushtaq Ali Prize has aided several young celebrities in obtaining their first IPL agreement.

Karnataka. (Photo Source: Twitter) Syed Mushtaq Ali Prize is the Indian residential T20 championship arranged annually by BCCI. All the groups that take part in Ranji Prize attribute in this tournament as well. It is called after previous Indian Test cricketer, Syed Mushtaq Ali. The prize was ushered in back in the 2006-07 season with 27 Ranji teams divided in 5 Zones. Originally, it was begun with the name Inter-State T20 Champion which was later renamed and also relaunched as the Syed Mushtaq Ali Prize.

The format of the competition has frequently transformed for many years. In the earlier seasons, winners and runners-up of each zone gotten the knockout phase. In the 2012-13 period, the knockout stage was changed with a Super League. In this, zonal victors and also runners-up were divided right into 2 teams and also the winners of each team clashed in the last.

In June 2016, BCCI made a decision to carry out the prize in a zonal-based competitors however returned to the earlier style from next period. The latest style includes 38 groups divided into 6 groups. In this, five are exclusive groups comprising 6 groups each, and also one plate group with eight groups. A total amount of six sides from the top-ranked teams in each group make it to the knockout phase. In addition to this, the leading 2 placed groups from the 5 elite teams join to make a total amount of 8 groups.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy have actually acquired popularity amongst the IPL precursors in recent years. The BCCI have actually likewise attempted to arrange the event a couple of weeks prior to IPL auction in the last couple of years. This has aided many young stars in obtaining their maiden IPL agreement. In this write-up, we will be noting out victors of the event in each season. The three groups Baroda, Gujarat and also Karnataka have actually won the title 3 times each.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Prize victors checklist

Released at Mon, 22 Nov 2021 04:50:40 -0600

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article